Still alive!

I’m in the midst of doing some system updates and realized it has been a long time since I posted. I needed to see a post come through so at least I have an good reason to post now!

Lots has happened that deserves a little time to write about, but the most enjoyable lately is that code is flying from under my fingers again after more than a year layoff. Yes Mom, you really do lose your skills and fast when you don’t code. Fortunately, you can get them back pretty fast too.

The other interesting part of that is connecting the architectural daydreaming I’ve been doing the last year to the new technologies available now that I’m working full time in the .net 3.0 world. I think we’ll see some real progress on distributed apps now, and I’m looking forward to the adventure.

Comments are closed.